Skip to Content
What can we help you find?
South Dakota Department of
Tribal Relations
DTR logo

Indian Education Advisory Council Members

Tribal Designee Dayna Brave Eagle Oglala/Pine Ridge
Tribal Designee Cherie Farlee Cheyenne River
Tribal Designee Sherry Johnson Sisseton-Wahpeton
Tribal Designee Thomas Williams Flandreau
Tribal Designee Jolene Arrow Yankton
Tribal Designee Emma Jean Blue Earth Standing Rock
Tribal Designee Cindy Young Rosebud
Tribal Designee TBD Lower Brule
Tribal Designee TBD Crow Creek
TCS Rep Charles Cuny Little Wound School District
TCU Rep Cheryl Medearis Sinte Gleska University
PSD Rep Megan Deal Pierre School District
PSD Rep Ann Robertson Sioux Falls Public School District
PSD Rep Whitnee Pearce Rapid City Area Schools
PSD Rep Lisa Bordeaux-Taken Alive McLaughlin School District
PSD Rep Gail Swenson Dupree School District
At Large Jim Curran Teach for America SD
At Large Sarah Pierce NDN Collective/Bush Fellow
At Large Karyl Knudson Wakpala/Smee School District
BIE Rep Everall Fox Flandreau School District
BES Rep Jacqueline Sly SD Board Ed. Standards
BES Rep Kay Schallenkamp SD Board Ed. Standards
BOR Rep Jay Perry SD Board of Regents
DOE Rep Joe Moran SD Dept. of Education
SDEA Rep Mary McCorkle President SDEA Executive Committee
Ex-Officio David Flute Secretary of Dept. of Tribal Relations
Ex-Officio Tiffany Sanderson Secretary of Dept. of Education
Exec. Director Fred Osborn Dept. of Tribal Relations
Senior Secretary Trista Olsen Dept. of Tribal Relations